Tuesdayâ€™s Technology Tip
Little â€˜bytesâ€™ of information to hopefully make your computing life easier.
In Outlook, when you delete a message, it goes to your deleted items folder. You then have to empty the deleted items to free up space for mail. You can delete mail items permanently without having to do this 2-step process. To immediately delete a message for good:
- Highlight the message you wish to delete
- Press Shift-Delete
- Click Yes to confirm you wish to permanently delete the message
Poof! No more clogged Deleted Items folder!
This tip is taken from Nancy Wilhelm’s great Tips & Tricks newsletter. A new issue appears monthly, and can be found on the homepage of WITS. Look in Public Documents | Common for Entire District | Tips & Tricks | Newsletter.