Categories
TTT

Security tip

Tuesday’s Technology Tip
(Little bits of information to hopefully make your computing life easier)

A Dell left unattended and logged in is a security risk – anyone who sits at the computer has access to a lot of confidential information. If you are going to be away from your computer for a few minutes and cannot monitor it, simply press Ctrl-Alt-Delete and click Lock Computer. When you return, press Ctrl-Alt-Delete again, login, and you are right back where you left off. Remember that if you lock the computer (instead of logging off), you are the only one who can unlock it.